Emergency Alerts

◄ Back
October 24, 2018 2:07 PM

How to Apply for FEMA Disaster Assistance

President Donald Trump has granted a Major Disaster Declaration for portions of Wisconsin, including Dane County. Because of this, Monona residents who suffered damages from the flooding which occurred between August 17 and September 14 may be eligible for federal assistance through FEMA. In order to receive assistance, anyone with storm/flood damage must register with FEMA, even if you already reported damage to Dane County Emergency Management and/or 211. There are 3 ways to apply for FEMA funding:
1. Call FEMA at 1-800-621-3362 (FEMA)
2. Register online at https://www.disasterassistance.gov/
3. Go to the Disaster Recovery Center when it opens. To monitor where this center will be and when it will open, check https://dcflood.countyofdane.com

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email