November 8, 2022 General Election

Absentee Ballots for the General Election

Absentee ballots were mailed September 21, 2022 to voters who had requests on file. Moving forward, requests will be fulfilled within one business day of receipt. The deadline for applying to receive an absentee ballot by mail is November 3, 2022.

You can request that an absentee ballot be mailed to you online at https://myvote.wi.gov/en-US/VoteAbsentee. You can also submit a paper application for an absentee ballot, or you can request a ballot by sending a letter or email to the City Clerk. Your request must list your Monona address, the address where you'd like your ballot sent, the date of the election you're requesting a ballot for, your signature, and a copy of proof of identification.  You can check the status of your absentee ballot request at https://myvote.wi.gov/en-US/VoteAbsentee. Absentee ballots can be returned via the U.S. Mail, or they can be brought into City Hall. 

Contact Us

  1. Alene Houser

    City Clerk

    Contact the Clerk's office
    5211 Schluter Road
    Monona, WI 53716
    Ph: 608-222-2525
    Fx: 608-222-9225

In-Person Absentee Voting (Early Voting) for the General Election

Voters may vote in-person absentee (early vote) for the November 8 election at Monona City Hall from Tuesday, October 25 through Friday, November 4 as follows:

Tuesday, October 25
8:00 am-5:00 pm at City Hall
Wednesday, October 26
8:00 am-7:00 pm at City Hall
Thursday, October 27
8:00 am-5:00 pm at City Hall
Friday, October 28
8:00 am-5:00 pm at City Hall
Saturday, October 29
8:00 am-noon at City Hall
Monday, October 31
8:00 am-5:00 pm at City Hall
Tuesday, November 1
8:00 am-5:00 pm at City Hall
Wednesday, November 2
8:00 am-7:00 pm at City Hall
Thursday, November 3
8:00 am-5:00 pm at City Hall
Friday, November 4 (last day to vote early)8:00 am-5:00 pm at City Hall

Registering to Vote

You can register to vote:

The last day for any voting activity in City Hall for the November 8 General Election is Friday, November 4 at 5:00 p.m. 

No absentee voting or voter registration can take place on Monday, November 7.